Pics! Town of Jonkoping, Sweden and My Residence

Just as I promised, some pictures of Jonkoping and my residence!

I live right in the downtown/main part of the city. It’s close to the university, church, grocery stores, restaurants, pubs, movie theatres etc!

Image

My street

Image

 

 

This morning my friend Michel and I went to mass! There is only one catholic church in Jonkoping and it’s called St. Franciskus. It’s only a 20 minutes walk from our residence so it was nice to walk and see more of the town!

These are some pictures from the walk:

Image

 

Image

Image

My Mexican friend Michel!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love European grocery stores!

Image

Me in front of St. Franciskus!

Mass was a really nice however it was in Swedish. The church was beautiful though! The choir sang songs I knew however they were sung in swedish so I sung along in english :p

Image

 

Image

Love the bikes! So environmentally friendly in Europe.

Image

Image

Movie Theatre and Irish Pub.

Image

Another beautiful church. More pics of churches to come I’m sure!

Image

Image

Now for pics of the residence!

It’s above a night club called the Velvet Lounge. It’s apparently not a student club though, more for older folks. It’s very loud at night in my room because of the club but at least they play good music!

There are five floors to my residence and they are all single rooms and co-ed. There is no one to supervise and we cook our own meals and even have to clean the place! They have a schedule that we have to follow which is good and fair!

As of now there are four of us on my floor, and I am the only girl! It’s been fun so far though, everyone is very nice : )

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

I know it’s weird having bathroom pics, but my family was curious about what they looked like haha

Image

Well I guess I’ll end with that!

It’s been fun so far! We still have two more days until our meeting and then kick off week so I’ll hopefully explore some more and have more pictures with my friends. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

